Leftover Halloween Candy Cookies

Leftover candy is almost as foreign a concept to me as leftover wine. How does this happen and why do you want to get rid of it? Regardless, here is a solution for that leftover candy you may still have sitting in the bowl after a slow Halloween night, in which you only had a handful of little visitors. My favorite trick-or-treater this year was a tiny Santa Clause, decked out with a full beard, suit and spectacles.

image

This is a pretty simple concept; take your favorite dough and put Halloween candy in it.  I chose peanut butter because I think it goes well with all kinds of candy. I experimented with quite a few combinations as you can see.

image

I also love this cookie recipe because it’s flourless and very simple. I usually make these with chocolate chips and they’re always a success. I put whole candy in these cookies, but next time I would probably chop some of the candy up. I did put a whole Kit Kat in one cookie for my husband, who I knew would appreciate it. One candy I did not have on hand that would be good with these cookies are Butterfingers.

image

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup granulated sugar
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • Leftover Halloween candy

image image image

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. Add first four ingredients to a bowl and mix together with a spoon.
  3. Chop up your candy if needed and add it to the mixture.
  4. Form and place cookies on the cookie sheet and bake for about 6-8 minutes. Watch them closely as they cook fairly quickly.

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Cookieimage

Gooey Caramel Peanut Butter Cookie

image

Krazy Kit Kat Cookie

image

Peanut M&M Cookie

image

Cookie recipe adapted from Cooking Classy.

Leave a Reply

